Time well-spent

Christmas and the festive season is usually all about spending time with friends and loved ones. It was to this regard that we decided to hold a get together at our house.

The turnout was good neither did our guest want it to end. They were impressed with the ambiance and there was just too much to eat. Although we didn’t have speakers to blast the song we were trying to play from a 15inch laptop, the live karaoke was certainly helpful. It was also the first time we’ve had the house that full.

When I look back I feel those who were meant to be there were the people who attended. For those who couldn’t attend for one reason or the other I’m hoping the next time round they make. It was great fun I can’t tell you how much. And for those who instead of politely sending apologies for not being able to attend rather compose a blatant lie, I don’t really have much to share to them.

It not something I would say I have single handedly hosted before: in the absence of family I mean however it was a time well spent.

Share your thoughts...

