Le Vingt et unième Jour

   We had an awesome time of worship at church today. It was a poignant moment whiles prayers for our departure were being said. I believe we were all looking forward to going back home to our family. Nonetheless, it was also sad leaving our new family and friends.

The service ended with me singing a special song which subsequently earned me a standing ovation. mmmhum. My well wishers seem to have grown in number after the service, with countless of them saying they wished I was staying longer.

The climax of the day was the send- off party held in honour of the departing students. For some its being a year and for me a few memorable weeks. However, I can speak for us all when I say we can’t believe it was ending.

By nanaamaakpoblu Posted in Diary

Share your thoughts...

