“Suddenly”

When I slipped down the icy stairs on that snowy day by the Bugatti building and in your concerned voiced you asked: “Are you ok?”, little did I know you were saying good bye.

When I hugged you and wished you a happy Christmas and you wished me the same, little did I know you were saying good bye.

As I dragged my bag from the station and met you that Sunday evening with a smile on your face and in your voice as we exchanged pleasantries; little did I know you were saying good bye.

As you cheerfully filled the plastic cups with popcorn in preparation for CUEAFS film screening and we shared a light-hearted conversation; little did I know that was the last time I was speaking to you.

Nadia, you were a gift not only to your family but to all who knew you. I only got to know you towards the end of last term, however the minutes I spent talking to you, it was obvious to tell you are truly an amazing person.

One thing I know is people were always forthright in letting you know how much you were loved and how much you meant to them.

It saddens me that heavens deems it right to take you away from us suddenly. In as much as it’s painful to bear I believe you are safe in the Arms of the Angels.

Some things in life we might never understand why, but I believe you are safe wherever you are.

You memories will forever be with us.

May you find rest……

Rest in peace…..

Safe journey…..

(Nadia’s was laid to rest on Monday 14th of February at the Canley Crematorium in Coventry)

Share your thoughts...

